
The Wildlife Heritage Act of 2007 changed the following: 

~	 Changed license year for all annual hunting and fishing licenses to September 1 - August 31. 
Fishing licenses had been valid for one year from the date ofpurchase. 

~	 Raised fees as follows: 

*All Game - Annual
 
*All Game - 10 Day Trip (240 Hours)
 
*All Game - 3 Day Trip (72 Hours)
 

*Small Game Annual
 
*Small Game - 10 Day Trip (240 Hours)
 
*Small Game - 3 Day Trip (72 Hours)
 
*Wild1ife Heritage License
 
*Freshwater Fishing - Annual
 
*Freshwater Fishing - 7 Day Trip (168
 
Hours)
 
Saltwater Fishing - Annual
 
Saltwater Fishing -7 Day Trip (168 Hours)
 
Veterans Appreciation (20% or more disabled)
 

RESIDENT
 
$24.00
 
N/A
 
N/A
 

$16.00
 
'N/A
 
N/A
 

$10.00
 
$12.00
 

N/A
 
$21.00
 
$9.00
 
$3.00
 

NONRESIDENT
 
$275.00
 
$170.00
 
$120.00
 
$90.00
 
$55.00
 
$40.00
 
N/A
 

$46.00
 

$26.00
 
$45.00
 
$25.00
 

N/A
 

Under 
Resident Lifetime (by age) 2 2-11 12 --49 50& over 
*Freshwater Fishing $150.00 $200.00 $250.00 $150.00 
*Hunting $300.00 $400.00 $500.00 $300.00 
Saltwater Fishing $250.00 $300.00 $350.00 $250.00 
*Hunting & Freshwater Fishing $450.00 $500.00 $700.00 $450.00 
*Hunting & Saltwater Fishing $550.00 $700.00 $850.00 $550.00 
*Freshwater & Saltwater Fishing $400.00 $500.00 $600.00 $400.00 
*Hunting, Freshwater & Saltwater Fishing $700.00 $800.00 $1,050.00 $700.00 
*Wildlife Heritage 

* Requires the buyer to: 
$200.00 $200.00 $200.00 $200.00 

I) Show proof of completion of an approved hunter education course; or 
2) Show proof of exemption eligibility for active duty military personnel, Alabama National 

Guard members, or currently employed Alabama law enforcement personnel; or 
3) Purchase license using the "supervision required" status. 

~ Provides for Consumer Price Index adjustment for licenses starting in 2010. 

~ Created a Wildlife Heritage License which includes the following privileges: 

•	 Allows residents to fish in freshwater statewide with hook and line from the bank 

•	 Fish in WFF operated Public Fishing Lakes (daily lake permits required) 

•	 Hunt small game, except waterfowl, on WFF WMA (WMA permit required) 

•	 Shoot on WFF managed shooting ranges 

•	 Support wildlife. 

•	 The Wildlife Heritage license is included in resident hunting and freshwater fishing 
licenses, including lifetime licenses (excluding $1.00 resident disabled fishing license). 

~	 Provides for a voluntary $1.00 donation for wildlife or fisheries research. 

~	 Provides for a mentor status for hunter education allowing a person who has not passed a 
hunter education course to hunt under normal voice control not to exceed 30 feet of a 
properly licensed hunter 21 years of age or older. Under no circumstances shall the 
supervising person be the holder of a supervision required license. Show hunter education 
card as proof of certification for non-supervising status. 

~	 Created an annual resident veterans appreciation disabled freshwater fishing license 
(requires letter from VA certifying disability' of 20% or more). 

~	 Allows dependents living with military stationed in Alabama to be deemed residents for 
license purposes. 

~	 Resident county hunting license was repealed.. 


